Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, May. 22, 2004 - 11:43 P.M.

The Insurance did not approve the cardiac re-hab until last week.

Richard was supposed to start on Friday BUT---in the meantime his ankle and leg was swollen to double and it turns out he has a blood clot. So, had to cancel first re-hab exercise and start on blood thinner pills and shots.

Needless to say, I am more than peeved about the month and a half waiting for approval but glad that it finally got approved.

Richard is a Service-connected Veteran ; I am not happy with the run-around we have gotten at times. But I am a fighter and while I am not a Veteran, I kick butt on his behalf.

The V.A. doctor told Richard that I am a "do-er".

I shall take that as a compliment.

So, we are taking it easy and will go back to lab for bloodwork on Monday for the blood clot in his leg. He had one on same side after transplant.

The Cicadas are in full bloom here and all over the place. I remember when they were here in 1970 and 1987. I hope I get to see them again in 2021.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!