Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004 - 1:09 P.M.

More updates on our doings here in Cincinnati, Ohio:

I am writing this as Richard sleeps; he got up at the butt crack of dawn and is pooped.

I slept through the night and woke up at 8:00 A.M. and hope to get a few things accomplished today. Of course that is what I hope every day but life has other plans for me.

This week I have a dentist appointment for further work on The 4 tooth crown which doesn't even show, it's in the back bottom.

Computer #2 got zapped by electric surge last week which also got a phone/answering machine and TV. So those will need to be replaced and I may shop for them today.

I think I will start spring cleaning now since I missed the past few years of it and I will be ahead of myself then, right?

An update on the kidney: She is holding up well considering all that has happened around her. Creatinine is 1.4 to 1.6 range, very acceptable.

I got lots of emails from people after yesterday's entry who said YES! there is a change after heart surgery and don't sweat it, it will pass. But it sure is weird and upsetting at the time.

I am doing some freelance work that will put me in the theatre during the premiere of "The Passion of the Christ", Mel Gibson's film. I saw the first film before he edited out anti-semitic stuff and I was of the opinion that Jesus would have had many better uses for the $25 million Mr. Gibson put out to make the film. It is distasteful to me that he is using well meaning church goers to promote his movie. I can't stand organized religion anyways, saw too much of it's hypocrisy in my younger days. The film was gory, upsetting and I would not recommend it to anyone. So save your money, take a friend to lunch, show a little kindness to somebody who needs it instead of buying into Hollywood's crap in the name of G_d.
Make Your Own Church Sign Here

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!