Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004 - 12:32 A.M.

Another Dr. Visit scheduled for Feb 2 with a Electrophysiologist : A Cardiologist specially trained to deal with the heart's electrical system�

The T-Waves and Holitor were positive which means something is going on.

Solution:The type of device installed is totally dependent on the type of problem that occurs in the electrical firing of the heart. Some need only a pacemaker to help regulate the heart rate while others need a defibrillator (ICD) to shock your heart back into a normal rhythym. Some are given a device that does both.
It is about the size of a small deck of cards (only thinner). It's implanted about 4 inches below your left collarbone by making a horizontal incision about 4 to 5 inches long. They put the implant under the skin and hook up the leads to your heart.

Bose Wave Radio : $399

ICD Defribrillator : $25,000 and up

Look on my face watching My Husband , My Kidney Recipient listening to his Bose Wave Radio I got him for our kidneyversery : PRICELESS

What I will do to get him the BEST care available: Whatever It Takes

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!