Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 9:18 P.M.

Appointment with Dr. Schloss at 2 P.M. :

We found out that Richard had suffered a "moderate" heart attack at some point. And that his heart was working at 35 out of 55 possible somethings. So I guess it is good that I didn't make him shovel the driveway during this snow.

Bottom line: Hospital on Friday for a procedure and implantation of a device to keep his heart from stopping and not starting again.

I will stay there with him afterwards. It will probably be just a night or two.

May there be peace within you today. May you trust God that you are exactly where you are meant to be at this time.

Kidneygurl ~~ Praying The Prayer That Never Fails : Thy Will Be Done.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!