Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002 - 12:22 A.M.

Thanks to those who were there for us, you know who you are, we will not forget you ...

Jung maintained that each of us begins with a blueprint for life.
Each one of us has a unique destiny.
What counts is how we relate to that destiny.
It is like being given a hand of playing cards.
Some are given a good hand, with all the aces, yet end up throwing away their chances.
while there are others who start off with a poor hand, but by playing skillfully, end up winning the game.
We each have a destiny, but we are not predestined.
It is our task to work with our individual destiny
yet, at the same time, allow life to shape and make us,
for there are surprises in every game
and we have to learn how to improvise,
how to remain open to the unexpected
and to absorb it into the final blueprint.

We are what we have been,
but what we shall be is what we are now.
Thus, each moment is capable of change.
I still want to be able to stack the deck, turn down the corner of the old maid card ---I want to have it my way. Hmmm, looks like I will need to change ,ouch.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!