Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002 - 8:57 P.M.

Today went well; we went to hospital for pre-admission testing and then I had my iron drip. We will hear from the transplant co-ordinator as soon as she gets clearance about them.

We have red hospital bands that we must bring back with us on Tuesday that show we are ok.

I had a nap, so did R. Then we got up and went out for a wonderful prime rib dinner at Mountain Jack's. One of the joys of just the 2 of us. Almost everyone I know has a lot of problems with their kids and half are raising their grandkids. The older I get, the more I love having no children or grandchildren to deal with. We can choose who we share with and it doesn't have to be a blood relative. Most of our support has come through people we have met along the way and we try to "pay it forward" as the movie showed.

Tomorrow is another day on dialysis for Richard. I hope to get a few things done to prepare for The Transplant.

Stay real.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!