Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002 - 11:26 P.M.

I am getting ready for bed after shampooing my hair and painting my toes. Gee, like anyone will really care! I am glad that I don't have a tweetybird tatooed on my ankle or boob :)

I am trying to keep Richard's spirits up.

I gave him a card that has 2 baby seals on it, says: I'm glad we are in this together.

I will never forget how he looked when the Dr. told him he was in kidney failure. Richard said: I'm dead. I have been whistling in the dark ever since and it has worked. I have tried to keep him upbeat and he said that no matter what happens next, the past year or so have been the best I have ever treated him. That should tell you something. I have tears in my eyes because a part of me feels like I could have stopped the kidney failure along the way.

Well, I will do my fuckeedoodle best to stop it now with my kick-ass kidney, yahoo.

And I will make sure that he is vigilant in listening to his body and we will call the Dr. day or nite with any questions.

I am kidneygurl, hear me roar!

P.S. Thanks to all Internet Friends for the good vibes and encouragement.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!