Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Oct. 06, 2006 - 3:39 P.M.

I am just so impressed with the Amish people ; their behavior after the horrible shooting tragedy. ( No shooter would come into a Cincinnati School with a gun because the kids would be pulling their guns out and shooting him!) first I feel ashamed of myself for my way of thinking about them before this. Think about this:
No Amish Spokesperson hawking for the camera.
No Amish on OPRAH or THE VIEW, or Court TV
No Hate
No Pity
No Civil Suits looking for blood money from the shooter's family.
No Politicians sucking up to people and looking for votes at the funerals
No calls for gun control or the death penalty

Just private mourning..... forgiveness.........faith in Family.......Trust in Him.....
Grace....Class.....

I would follow their lifestyle but it�s too hard for me to commit to:
no electricity, no car, no Internet or Hi Def TV.....see how shallow I am ? I will try to do some kindnesses in private in memory of the children. Wouldn't that be a good idea for all of us ?
I am ashamed of myself and ashamed to be part of the human race after seeing something like this. Makes leaving this earth a bit easier, it is not my home.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!