Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Oct. 28, 2006 - 3:20 A.M.

The Kidneyversery is tomorrow. It has been 4 years since the transplant. Richard would be 65 years old tomorrow. He has been dead 9 months tomorrow. My father fell and broke his hip on Wednesday. He had a hip surgery that night and will be released from the hospital today. I found a top notch rehab center , not a nursing home, that is nearby. If he is to get well to return home, he will need to follow their regimen and not give in to self pity or doubt. I will ride in the ambulance with him to reassure him. When you are 84 years old, it is easy for some idiot to not treat you kindly or forget that you are a person, somebody's parent, somebody's family. I had to kickass at the hospital with a sloppy employee who was not doing her job caring for my father. I talked to the charge nurse about her and she ended up boohooing on the phone; gee, I guess I haven't lost my touch of tact. I think of the many times I went to bat for my husband. I wonder what will happen to me when I am old. I am not mad at G_d for Richard's death. I still have questions but I believe that G_d knows what is ahead of us and someday I will know the answers. If I cannot Trust in Him then I would be a very bitter and miserable person. I am still attending college and it is good for me. I enjoy the classes very much and attend every Tuesday night from 6 to 10.
Just wanted to say "hi" to my Diaryland pals. Still praying that prayer that never fails, Kidneygurl

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!