Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Feb. 20, 2005 - 12:42 A.M.

Surgery is scheduled for March 17 to replace bad battery box in Richard's pacemaker / ICD.
So Happy St. Patrick's Day to us!

Just heard it: Sandra Dee is dead from complications of kidney failure. She was a lovely star and I still enjoy watching her old movies.

I am standing on the seashore. A ship spreads her sails to the morning breezes and starts for the ocean. I stand watching her until she fades into the horizon, and someone at my side says, 'She is gone.' Gone where? The loss of sight is in me, not in her. Just at that moment when someone says, 'She is gone,' there are others who are watching her coming. Other voices take up the glad shout, 'Here she comes.' And that is what dying must be like.....
(anonymous)

I think Sandra Dee is with Bobby Darin and I hope so : )

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!