Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005 - 11:50 P.M.

Dr. Schloss called this a.m.
Richard may have gotten a dud battery in his icd/pacemaker.
Yes, Medtronic is having a recall and his Maximo will need surgery to have battery stuff replaced.
ASAP
In the meantime, Medtronic is sending a bunch of people to Dr. Office on Friday with "magnets" who will instruct us how to use them to see if there is an immediate problem.
I think it is really low for this company to cut corners and end up having 4 such recalls in the past. Shame on you Medtronic ! Sounds like Dell isn't the only one using cheap labor.
Read all about it here:

Medtronics Issues Warning
ICD/Pacemaker Story


A Previous Medtronics Recall

It's hard not to be pizzed when I think about him going off his coumadin, having a needless surgery and being exposed to infection risk because of this company's sloppiness. They kept this info quiet until now when they should have told patients right away. I bet there will be a whole lot more about this after the sh**t hits the fan.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!