Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004 - 6:18 A.M.

We are back after a little R&R. And starting a new regimen of doctor appointments, medication adjustments and settling up the medical bills.

I enlisted the aid of our Congressman's office ( * Good Tip to remember if you are battling with Medicare, just a call from them can get things fixxed in a hurry).

Our Next Adventure: Richard's heart rhythm problems are being addressed by series of cardiac tests and medication changes. This is what Transplant is; not just getting the transplant but keeping it. It is far better than dialysis was for him so now all I have to do is tap-dance twice as fast to keep up with everything.

I am so grateful. I remind myself daily to remind myself daily to remember where we were and looking back at this diary, I see the desperate times of waiting and wondering.

Thank you for all your wonderful notes and good wishes. They are so appreciated and encourage us a lot.

Last night I saw "Monster" Story About Star of "Monster" by myself because Richard was tied up in the Holter Monitor and didn't want to see it anyway. Very realistic movie if you remember the Aileen Wuornos serial killer case. Charlize Theron will get an award for this one.

Tip: Go to a movie by yourself just to change your mindset and when you return home you will have a new groove. Too much togetherness in cold weather will make even the closest couple bicker and snap at each other. So I leave before I get to that point and come back home A New Woman!.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!