Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jun. 23, 2007 - 12:32 A.M.

I read this on My Shampoo, Bath & Shower Gel Bottle (Philosophy Amazing Grace):

How you climb up the mountain is just as important as how you get down the mountain. and, so it is with Life, which for many of us becomes one gigantic test followed by one gigantic lesson. In the end, it all comes down to one word --Grace. It's how you accept winning and losing, good luck and bad luck, the darkness and the light.


Isn't that so true ? I think so. Tomorrow is my Birthday, starting my 60th year and feeling grateful for what I have. Good health, resources, strength for the journey -- this is all I need. My cup runs over.
I have bad days when I feel sorry for myself for a little while then smack myself on the head and go on. Because Life goes on. And Grace is abundant in my life and yours; just think about it. Smack yourself if you cannot think of all the Grace you have had poured on you. Try that Philosophy Grace Shampoo. Bath & Shower Gel if you haven't. It is yummy. Happy birthday to me !

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!