Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jul. 21, 2006 - 1:07 A.M.

I have not posted in my diary for a long time because of many things going on in my life. I am still alive and learning to live without my best friend, pal, husband, sparring partner --you name it , Richard was my world.
And now I realize that Life goes on and the world does not stop for my broken heart for one second. That is hard to accept but so true.
If I allow myself to wallow in self pity I will still be doing it a year from now.
The days of sitting and crying were necessary for me but the tiny part of me that has some sense was telling me to grow, go on and I have forced myself to do that. A little at a time.
There are other matters that I need to tend to now. And I will. I must.
I kicked ass for Richard and now I am doing it for myself.
I still have "moments" but I remind myself that this Life is temporary.
If there is no Heaven I will be really sad because I believe there is something more and I want to reflect in my life and actions what I believe in my heart.
Thanks friends for your emails and support; I need you!

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!