Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2006 - 12:42 P.M.

I miss him. I miss my best friend. I miss yelling at him, reminding him of stuff, laughing with him, singing in the car (off-key), making plans for simple pleasures.
I miss him calling me "Janni-Anne", a nickname my mother hated so he would call me that to tease her. His pillow still smells like him.
I open the bottle of Eddie Bauer "Pure" that he loved to wear.
I think about that horrendous trip to New Mexico when he left because he feared dying if he stayed here. I play the "what if " game a lot.

she is a widow now I heard somebody whisper in the store yesterday, like it is contagious. If one more person tells me that "Time will heal" I am gonna puke. Seriously. It has not even been a month since the funeral! I know that I have been expected to work fast in the past. I am grieving as fast as I can. In my nightshirt. With no plans to force myself to do anything today. I am not depressed; I am sad. I am bone tired weary.There is a difference.
I needed to be strong for him during kidney failure, heart failure, and cancer. Now I need to be strong for me. G_d help me. still praying the prayer that never fails, kidneygurl

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!