Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jan. 28, 2006 - 11:37 P.M.

It will be 5 years on 1/29 that we went for the"routine" pre-op tests that would be the first red flag to us of the danger in Richard's kidneys.

On Thursday 1/26 the hospital started to wean Richard off the ventilator.

Hospital did not call me - his wife, legal guardian and kidney donor - to tell me this. Which is illegal and also very low on the moral totem pole.

Richard had his eyes open and was responsive when nurse asked him to squeeze her hand. I was not there for him. He was not able to be weaned off because blood pressure went up.
Last nite I went to hospital VERY upset and today I documented all the details and this is just one little bit of the details. still praying the prayer that never fails as I cuss out the idiots who do fail, kidneygurl

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!