Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jan. 13, 2006 - 11:55 A.M.

Richard is in the hospital after a fever, infection still lingering from the IV infection in his hand while in the hospital and c.dif infection. Vistacare at home hospice ordered oxygen on Monday STAT which took 8 hours to deliver. Not STAT in my opinion. They called after he was taken by life squad and wanted to pick up equipment STAT; I told them NO. I hope he will return after hospital treatment and I will keep it waiting here for him. He has a ventilator and is very sedated, feeling NO pain and unaware of
what is being done. Dr. Cardi calls me to update me and I am taking care of my Mom who is here and my Dad is in a nursing rehab facility after his hospital stay last week.
I do not visit the ICU; I sent my kidney with him, remember ?
still praying the only prayer that never fails- Thy Will Be Done, kidneygurl

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!