Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005 - 10:13 P.M.

It has been 2 weeks since the surgery. Richard is now getting blood transfusions to build him back up after the awful weekend of infectious c.dif .
I just want him well enough to take home and take care of , spoil him , yell at him and live as we did before. Not extravagantly , but enjoying our lives and not planning for the future, just living each day in the best way we could.
I am grateful for the good care he is receiving. I admire the hospital staff who are excellent at their work , most are very caring and professional and if there is a problem I speak up immediately to the top of the ladder. There has only been ONE "crabby " nurse ( on the day he was told about the liver cancer) who was removed from his care at my request and I have been keeping a very close eye on things since. I will not have him upset by any sloppy people who do not take pride in their work.
Thanks to all who have called and written me. You are my strength and
I thank you.
kidneygurl

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!