Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005 - 10:42 P.M.

I just got home and will be sleeping fast to get up early and return to the hospital.
Richard entered the hospital Tuesday night after a call from Dr. about his INR & other blood tests that were alarming.
Today we were told that he has a cancerous tumor in his gut. A Catscan was done late this afternoon.
We will know tomorrow if it is just there or other places.
Surgery is scheduled on Monday to remove it.
I am not worried. I am shocked but have a sense of peace about the situation.
Maybe I am a fool or maybe it is the peace that we don't understand.
Still praying the prayer that never fails....kidneygurl

Update 12/4:
Surgery is scheduled on Monday to remove Richard's Adenocarcinoma. We still do not know if lungs are affected; biopsy will have to wait until after this surgery. Still praying the prayer that never fails and standing on His Promises....kidneygurl

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!