Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Nov. 20, 2005 - 7:37 P.M.

Okay, I have been M.I.A. because most of the stuff that is happening is not
"diaryland" friendly.
There is a lot of the usual family crisis stuff that is not the end of the world but needing my attention and on top of that the Holiday Season. Last week was the start of getting in-home care for my father and I sure do hope it works out so my mother can have some time and more important , that they can have some Joy in their lives. Bickering is not my idea of growing old together and even a saint like Mom gets weary.
Fact: Everybody needs to have a little "ME" time.
I saw "Chicken Little" and "Walk the Line" this week , both are excellent so go see them.

Thought to ponder: "We must be willing to get rid of the life we've planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us." - Joseph Campbell

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!