Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, May. 26, 2005 - 3:24 A.M.

Taking a few minutes to swallow my spit before getting ready for another surgery for Richard. The pacemaker that had defective battery box needs to be replaced entirely for a stronger (?) type model. Maybe they can just make a velcro strip on him that opens and closes for part replacements.
Today I was thinking about some events of 2001 and I started to tear up which is unusual for me. I told Richard that it was delayed post transplant blues. I had to be tough and strong for both of us for the diagnosis, dialysis and testing stuff. Now I feel like crying just thinking about it. It was easier going through it than thinking about it all now. I must remind myself something I read in one of my favorite sites: If we live in the past, we get depressed. If we live in the future, we become anxious. Stay in the present. I have been sleeping a lot in between projects, the kind of sleep that is escape sleeping , just doing what is necessary and letting the rest go.
If you have to finish everything you were put on the earth to do before you die then I guess I will live forever.
I am looking forward to meeting some online friends who are coming to Cincinnati. I will be taking them out because there is no way I can get this house and my numerous projects done unless the "Clean Sweep" team from TLC.Com shows up.

Here is a pic of our house; pretend everything inside is neat and orderly :

The house was originally a 2 family house. We use the entire space because I would not want to be a landlord and also we need all the space. The 2 garages hold our 2 cars. The basements are both finished so I can have my "space" and if I need to get away for a spell I can go out one door one the porch and in the other side of the house. Pretty weird arrangement but it works great for us. I will take some pics of inside and my "projects" as I get further along with them.

Have a safe weekend and thanks again to my readers who write me nice notes and encourage me. I will post again soon when I know more.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!