Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005 - 1:11 P.M.

Congratulations to another kidney couple !

George Lopez Gets Kidney From Wife
LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - Comedian George Lopez was recovering on Monday from a successful kidney transplant surgery using an organ donated by his wife, his publicist said.

Lopez, who stars in the ABC sitcom "George Lopez," needed the transplant because of a genetic condition that caused his kidneys to deteriorate, publicist Ann Gurrola said. She said the surgery was not urgent for Lopez, who turned 44 on Saturday.

"It came to a point where his kidneys weren't operating at the full capacity that they needed to," Gurrola said, adding that both Lopez and his wife, Ann, were doing well after the operations.

It used to be that all a wife had to do was keep house. Now you guys should really check out her blood type before popping the question. I can't believe how many kidneys are being given by wives to husbands these days.
And I was a donor when it was not "fashionable" for a non related person to donate; they wanted to get a sibling or relative. That is the story of my life , always too early or too late.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!