Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2005 - 5:30 P.M.

Happy St. Patrick's Day !
We will be on our way to hospital in a few hours for battery replacement in Richard's pacemaker which was recalled by Medtronic.
I will update later tonight.
Update:

Surgery went well. We were home by 3:00 PM. March 17: Call from Surgeon's nurse telling me that Richard should stop coumadin for 4 days. Asked her why I was not told that yesterday , she had no reason other than Dr. S. wanted to prevent a "bubble" around pacemaker. I called Dr. Cardi's office to let them know since he was supposed to have been consulted about the coumadin situation.

(Turns out the entire pacemaker was replaced, have 3 new serial numbers. Surgeon seemed to get a little huffy when I asked for old pacemaker -no-it goes back to manufacturer. I'll tell you that surgeons are a breed in themselves, egos big enough to fill a stadium. Oh well, enough ranting...) March 18:

Dr. Cardi is back in town , he called when he saw message about coumadin. I was at lab with my Mom who is due for kidney appt on Tuesday, missed the call when I left phone in car. I called Dr. C. back when I got the voice mail and he wants me to call Dr. S. office on Monday and find out what was the reason for discontinuing coumadin one day after surgery.

I am done for now, resting so I can get going again on Monday.... Day Spas by State

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!