Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005 - 11:41 A.M.

It was 4 years ago today that we went for the"routine" pre-op tests that would be the first red flag to us of the danger in Richard's kidneys. I remember reading a magazine and an article with this ( I liked it so much I copied it in my little purse notebook) :
By Barbara De Angelis:
Living with integrity means:
* Not settling for less than what you know you deserve in your relationships.
* Asking for what you want and need from others.
* Speaking your truth, even though it might create conflict or tension.
* Behaving in ways that are in harmony with your personal values.
* Making choices based on what you believe, and not what others believe.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!