Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 - 10:40 A.M.

Almost 2 years later ---
I can't believe that it will be 2 years ! I received a letter to come in for a 2nd year blood pressure, blood , creatnine and weight check at the hospital for statistical purposes on UNOS.
I still receive lots of emails calls and letters from folks in the same boat - kidney failure- and I answer everyone and return all calls. My phone number with voicemail is 513-731-3471 so don't be shy, leave me a message and I will call you back. You are not alone.
Last year I bought Richard a Bose system for our kidneyversary and his birthday combination gift. What shall I get this year ? Since he doesn't read this diary, I will tell you I am looking at a big screen digital TV, hmmm, sounds good doesn't it ?
Will write more later.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!