Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004 - 12:08 A.M.

I have come to believe that there are two kinds of people in this world when it comes to Trouble.

Transmitters and Transformers.

When Trouble hits, a Transmitter transmits negativity to everyone around them.

Transformers take the problems & darkness in their lives and transform it into something positive, and also transform others into Transformers.

I want to be exactly where I am supposed to be in this life. I think about it a lot, especially in bad situations. I wonder : Is there a plan or lesson here that I am missing ?

Last night I was in a situation that was not working out , we were waiting and waiting, sitting in a hospital parking lot waiting for the pizza delivery person ( Hint: Mystery shop).
One hour, then 1 1/2 hours and I was really getting pizzed waiting for my pizza.

And then a car pulled beside us and parked. An elderly woman and her husband , who was very frail and weak, got out. He was unsteady, she was trying to help him but I could see there was no way he was going to make it to the hospital entrance. I asked her " May I help you, I can wait with him while you get a wheelchair ."

She hesitated and I knew she was afraid to leave him, he was that weak. I changed it to "I'll get one for you" and I ran through the lot, inside the door and got a wheelchair and brought it out. She thanked me and took her angel into the hospital.

I got in the car and said to R : You know, we were meant to be here for her. It is no coincidence that I was assigned or decided to do this pizza shop tonight. G_d sent her the help she needed just like we have been helped so many times by strangers who have come into our life.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!