Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, June 17, 2004 - 5:32 P.M.

Today I am grateful that one of my internet friends who donated a kidney to her husband today is doing well, and I think I will buy this song from the itunes so I can make a cd for the car cause I have been singing it all day

Lyrics "Being Alive" from Broadway Musical Company

Someone to hold you too close

Someone to hurt you too deep

Someone to sit in your chair

And ruin your sleep

And make you aware of being alive

Someone to need you too much

Someone to know you too well

Someone to pull you up short

And put you through hell

And give you support for being alive-being alive

Make me alive, make me confused

Mock me with praise, let me be used

Vary my days, but alone is alone, not alive!

Somebody hold me too close

Somebody force me to care

Somebody make me come through

I�ll always be there

As frightened as you of being alive,

Being alive, being alive!

Someone you have to let in

Someone whose feelings you spare

Someone who, like it or not

Will want you to share a little, a lot of being alive

Make me alive, make me confused

Mock me with praise, let me be used

Vary my days, but alone is alone, not alive!

Somebody crowd me with love

Somebody force me to care

Somebody make me come through

I�ll always be there

As frightened as you to help us survive,

Being alive, being alive, being alive, being alive......

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!