Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 10, 2004 - 2:28 P.M.

Last Monday Richard had an EGD at the hospital to check his Barretts Esophagus condition. I called today for the results and the nurse said it is not good news and said Dr. wants to repeat biopsies in 3 months. I needed a lot more clarification so I asked for Dr. to call me .

The doctor is calling me back after 4 so I will know more then. In the meantime, I think I will have a nap. I will update diary later tonight. Here's a link to it if anyone is interested: Click Here: Barretts Esophagus

8:00PM
Dr. called and said that there were pre-cancerous cells in biopsy so need to do the EGD every 3 months to keep on top of things. And continue the Protonix for acid reflux. I am glad we have such good medical care and I am thinking that we would not have known about the Barretts if not for the kidney failure, yes, ALL things do work together for the good. The older I get, the more I see of an underlying thread of protection in life. Some would call it G_d, I don't know, in any case it is GOOD. I think I will get an ice cream at Coldstone and ponder this a little..... 1 Corinthians 13:12, "For now we see through a glass, darkly."

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!