Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 - 1:53 P.M.

Surgery was completed yesterday.

Bad News: A Wire that is part of the cardioverter-defibrillator "Maximo" is not in place; it is "dangling". The surgeon came in early this a.m. to tell us after the Medtronics person came to check out the device in the hospital room this a.m.

He said Richard could go home and come back later for it to be put in place.

I said we would wait until it could be done.

So it is tentatively scheduled at 8:00 A.M. tomorrow. Which is a disappointment that it was not done successfully but I was encouraged that the surgeon said it was his fault, didn't waffle or try to pass the buck or blame anyone else and apologized. How refreshing. Because most of the time people try to not take the blame or responsibility. So he is still a good guy in my book and I came home to bathe, freshen up and will be heading back to the hospital in a little while.

Thanks to all of you for your encouragement and sincere prayers.

Tomorrow , Feb 8 is my Mother's Birthday. In lieu of a card or celebration,I sent her Kdip's link Elisabeth Elliot

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!