Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003 - 1:35 P.M.

I would like to offer this for your consideration at Thanksgiving time.....

It is my slightly adapted version of a favorite verse I found several years ago.
It reminds me to be thankful and show gratitude.
It reminds me that I need to kick myself in the ass for not being grateful for what I have, instead of kicking ass all over the place for what I need to fight for.
My prayer for Thanksgiving is for : His Will, His Grace, His Power & Praise Him in ALL things. ( Now that is a dangerous prayer, anyone who has ever prayed it will know what I mean. )
I shall keep you all updated and I wish you would read the book "The Five People You Meet In Heaven" by Mitch Albom
The book is very touching, it is hard to explain why. I read a little in each store as I shop. I have ordered a copy for my very own and 2 more to give as gifts.

I used to get all choked up whenever I heard the song " Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" and I left many stores to keep from being a babbling idiot when I heard it on their sound system.
But that is a whole other story that maybe I will tell you about. And also the time I tried to make up for 25 years of missed Christmases.....If I don't write it, ask me to , that is if you want to hear the story.
Click Here to read an Excerpt from "The Five People You Meet In Heaven" by Mitch Albom
I find myself sobbing a little sometimes.
One line I remember from the book : Life ends, Love never does.

Drinking From My Saucer

I've never made a fortune
�And its probably to late now,
�But I don't worry about that much
�I'm happy anyhow.
�And as I go along life's way
I'm reaping better than I sow.

�Haven't got a lot of riches
�I'm drinking from my saucer
�'Cause my cup has overflowed!

� �Haven't got a lot of riches
�And sometimes the going's tough,
�But I've had angels around me
�And that makes me rich enough.

� �I thank Him for His Blessings
�And Tender Mercies He's bestowed.
�I'm drinking from my saucer
�'Cause my cup has overflowed!

�Oh, I remember times when things went wrong
�And my faith wore somewhat awfully thin.
�But all at once the dark clouds broke
�And sun peeped through again.

� �So please Lord, help me not to gripe
�About the tough rows that I've hoed.
�I'm drinking from my saucer
�"Cause my cup has overflowed!

� �If He gives me strength and courage
�When the way grows steep and rough,
�I'll not ask for other blessings
�I'm already blessed enough.

� �And may I never become too busy
�To help others bear their load,
�Then I'll keep drinking from my saucer
�'Cause my cup has overflowed!

~�Author Unknown ~

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!