Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003 - 7:11 A.M.

Happy Kidney-Versary To Us!

It is hard to believe that one year ago today we were under the knife having the kidney transplant.

I am thankful for this year of dialysis-free living.

I am thankful for dedicated doctors and nurses who did their jobs so well.

I am thankful for friends and our surrogate family who were there for us.

I am thankful for the readers of my transplant diary who have cheered us on, encouraged us and hopefully there are some who learned from our journey so far.

I am thankful for Life.

Kidneygurl

Free Samples

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!