Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Sept. 26, 2003 - 4:00PM

Creatinine was 1.3 ! And just a "trace" of protein in urine. So that is a *BIG* relief. Next office visit is one month so we are making progress.

Thanks to everyone who wrote asking how we were doing. I can't believe that it is almost ONE YEAR since The Transplant . Sometimes Iwake up and think it is before the surgery , not after it. I do not feel any different or pee any differently ( That is THE Most Asked Question). I have several small scars where the operation tools were inserted and a larger one where the kidney was removed. My stomach is flabby from being stretched and I can pinch more than an inch of fat. But that is okay ; Life is Good. I am afraid to say that too loud.....

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!