Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 - 6:30 P.M.

We slept in and missed 2 wake-up calls this a.m. but made it to kidney clinic on time. Good News: The FSGS is still gone ! Dr. Cardi told us today after reading the lab results that it was a "super good" kidney which made us relieved. We celebrated with a lunch out.

We saw a gal, Sandy, who was at the kidney orientation class with us out in Blue Ash ; she got her transplant from her husband. Also a nice couple who is 1 month younger than us -- the wife got hers from her daughter. I have heard of a wife giving a kidney to her husband but Sandy is the only husband-to-wife I have met.

Random Weird Thought I Just Had after watching too much Court TV : I bet Kobe Bryant would not get a kidney from his wife if he needed one. Or anything else. Except a dirty look.

Quote: Nancy Grace on Larry King Live 8/7/03: "I'm waiting to see the matching necklace and earrings to go with that $4 million diamond ring Kobe Bryant bought his wife. "

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!