Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003 - 7:11 P.M.

Tomorrow is the 3rd plasmapheresis treatment. Read this if you are curious aboutHow Kidneys Work
I am probably one of the few peeps who are not be waiting to watch 60 Minutes with the Hilary interview .

I learned how to make a banner today while Richard rested while listening to the Cincinnati Reds game and letting me take care of him. I had to take his blood sugar several times today; I hate "stabbing" him as I call it. The blood sugar was so-o-o high, it is a side effect of the additional pills they are using to treat the FSGS.

I found this really lovely Kleenex� Expressions� box with a Japanese Garden scene on it and I saved it after it was empty. I think I will use it to keep the new prescription bottles in so I don't get them mixed up.

I love the Deals Dollar Store because they have such terrific little bargains that can brighten up your day.

Here is a verse for you:

"Dust If You Must"

Dust if you must but wouldn't it be better
To paint a picture or write a letter?
Bake a cake or plant a seed.
Ponder the difference between want and need.
Dust if you must but there's not much time,
With rivers to swim and mountains to climb!
Music to hear and books to read,
Friends to cherish and life to lead.
Dust if you must but the world's out there
With the sun in your eyes, the wind in your hair,
A flutter of snow, a shower of rain.
This day will not come around again.
Dust if you must but bear in mind,
Old age will come and it's not kind.
And when you go and go you must,
You, yourself, will make more dust.
Remember, a house becomes a home when you can write "I love you" on the furniture....
~Anonymous~

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!