Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 - 8:45 P.M.

Richard carried the basket to the new kidney floor and posed for this pic.

We were greeted and taken on a tour of the brand new floor,

read the transplant patient's letters and picture board and saw many familiar faces there.

The egg basket was oohed and aahed over and I am GLAD I followed my instincts and took it there! .

Anyway, we had a lovely time, got our pics taken for hospital newsletter,

took pics which I will post later and write about.

Then we went to Boston Market for a wonderful cod dinner. In all, a great day and I am glad we attended.

P.S. We found out that we were the 71rst transplant last year! Woo Hoo!

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!