Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jan. 27, 2003 - 10:20 A.M.

It will be 3 months since The Transplant

on January 29th. The time has gone by fast. We are grateful for every day. I want to shake people who bitch and moan about stupid stuff when the reality of it is: It's all small stuff. I didn't realize that until I watched my husband sit through dialysis, needles in his arm for hours,weak afterwards, going through all that just to stay alive.

I am not a religious person (thank G_d) but I want to give thanks for this miracle we have received, the gift of life.

Stop and think about how fortunate you are right now if you do not have to get hooked up to a machine to keep things going.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!