Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003 - 7:34 P.M.

Busy day; went to a shower for my God-Daughter, Leeanne that I was co-hosting with her best friend, Rachel. I made the centerpieces which were so cute if I do say so myself! I took a pic so you could see :

I made a "diaper" cake for each table (6) and then Leeanne got to take them home to open and use later! Each had little baby toys and small sample bottles of lotion and shampoo and even some McDonald's coupons tucked in! Gee, guess I got carried away as usual.

The shower was held at a nice hotel here in town that has a pool,waterfall and big screen TV in the lounge for the guys to watch sports. We had: little chicken salad sandwiches on pink tinted bread, assorted chips & pretzels, sweet pickles and cheesecake for dessert.

Leeanne got a lot of wonderful gifts:

clothes,gift certificates for every store in town,beautiful white fluffy terry robe for "mom to be", matching slippers, baby monitor, a case of disposable bibs, a case of baby wipes, a case of paper towels, a case of kleenex in baby motif boxes, a case of Lysol spray, a case of liquid Tide, a case of Febreeze, a case of Downy, 3 pillows , gee, I can't remember it all but let's say that she got a LOT of stuff. I call her daughter because Leeanne's mother is not in the picture for her,enough said.

Afterwards, Richard & I visited our fav Sunday dinner place-Country Buffet so I could get my sweet potato fix. Got to get up for transplant clinic early in the a.m.; have a wonderful week everyone, isn't it great to be alive?

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!