Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Dec. 15, 2002 - 9:49 A.M.

I wish that there was a "Secret Santa" for kidneys. Here how it would work:

A potential living donor would be matched to a person needing a kidney; the match would be done and after a year, if both wanted to know who each other was they could.

If I had a dozen kidneys, I would donate 11. That is how easy it was; the hardest part was BEFORE the transplant, wondering and thinking and all that stuff that I tend to do in the name of "preparing" myself. I have not been prepared for anything that has happened in my life and it is always different from what I imagine.

"When we walk to the edge of all the light we have and take the step into the darkness of the unknown, we must believe that one of two things must happen:

There will be something solid for us to stand on, or we will be taught to fly. "

If anyone gets the urge to donate,

call your local Kidney Transplant Clinic

and ask them what you need to do. I'll try to find a link to post here too.

previous

next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!